Monday, February 18, 2008

Bautista Church

The peresent municipality of Basista with its twelve barrios was erected civilly on September 5, 1961. The town as well as its twelve barrios formerly formed a part of San Carlos City.

As a parish, Basista was for a long time a “visita” of San Carlos City. However, as early as 1947, it already had a resident priest. The first pastor of the town was Fr. Leon Bitanga.

No comments: